Tuesday, 12 May 2020

BCCI - What is the match fees of Indian cricket players?

Indian cricket players have a different category I mean they are divided by category like some cricket player playing for state-level (Domestic Cricket) some are just playing IPL (Indian Premier League) and few are playing for international cricket to represent India.
New contract introduced by BCCI for the period of October 2019 to September 2020 for men’s cricket players and in which 27 players are included.
match fees for Indian players

After football, cricket is the most loveable games sports all over the world. Cricket is so famous and so much wealth and money paid to players because of the popularity of the sport. In India, every Indian boy has a dream to become a cricketer and be like Virat Kohli and Sachin Tendulkar and the captain like M.S Dhoni. Coming to the topic of how many Indian cricketers get match fees and how much, also know the Virat Kohli match fees.

The BCCI match fees divided all players who play for India or domestic or IPL in four grades which are as follows: - 

A+ Grade, A Grade, B Grade, C Grade Players. As per contact, the players who are marked as A+ will get the 7Cr per year, A grade player will get 5Cr, B grade platers get 3Cr, and C grade players to get 1Cr annually. 

Grade A+: These players get Rs. 7 cr. per year

Grade A: These players get Rs. 5 cr. per year

Grade B: These players get Rs. 3 cr. per year

Grade C: These players get Rs. 1 cr. per year

Grade A+: This is a new category. (Rs. 7 cr. per year)

1. Mr Virat Kohli

2. Mr Rohit Sharma

3. Mr Jasprit Bumrah

Grade A Players are: (Rs. 5 cr. per year): M.S. Dhoni has been excluded from this list. KL Rahul has been promoted from B to A grade while R. Saha has been promoted from C to B grade.

1. Kuldeep Yadav

2. Chateshwar Pujara

3. Mohammad Shami

4. Ajinkya Rahane

5. KL Rahul

6. Ravindra Jadeja

7. Bhuvaneshwar Kumar

8. Ishant Sharma

9. Shikhar Dhawan

10. Ravichandran Ashwin

11. Rishabh Pant

Grade B Players are: (Rs. 3 cr. per year)

1. Umesh Yadav

2. Wriddhiman Saha

3. Mayank Agarwal

4. Hardik Pandya

5. Yuzvendra Chahal

Grade C Players are: (Rs. 1 cr. per year): There are 8 players in this category including 5 new faces. Last year, there were 7 players in this group. Khalil Ahmed has been excluded from this category.

1. Kedar Jadhav

2. Washington Sundar

3. Hanuma Vihari

4. Manish Pandey

5. Shreyas Iyer

6. Deepak Chahar

7. Navdeep Saini

8. Shardul Thakur

How much money players get when they play a Test Match, ODI and Twenty20:-

1. Each player gets Rs. 15 lakh to play a Test Match

2. Each player gets Rs. 6 lakh to play an O.D.I.

3. Each player gets Rs. 3 lakhs to play a T-20 match.

Virat Kohli match fees

As we have already told Virat Kohli comes under the A+ grade category and he is also the captain of India team so he gets paid annually 7Cr by BCCI as a Contract and respective per match fees as well.
The earlier highest grade for players was - the A grade, Rs 2 cr/yr, and now it is Rs 7 crore. The second category i.e; B grade,Rs 1 cr/yr ,now rise at Rs 5 crore.
Apart from these annual contracts they get Rs.3 lakhs every T20; Rs 6 lakhs every ODIs and Rs 15 lakhs every test match.

Tags: match fees for Indian players, Virat Kohli match fees, Virat Kohli salary per match, bcci match fees,

0 Reviews: